Judith Audu was announced the 2016 best actress at the just concluded 13th Abuja International Film Festival (AIFF).

The actress and producer won the award for her role as Keji in the 2016 movie “Just Not Married.”

Judith Audu wins 2016 best actress for "Just Not Married"

Speaking about the award, the actress said, “I feel so blessed receiving a recognition like this at a time like this when so much is happening with the movie, having just returned from Toronto.

“I am grateful to the organisers of the  festival for nominating me, for the entire cast and crew that made this happen, the writer, Lani Aisida that created the character, the amazing directors. Uduak-Obong Patrick and Oluseyi Asurf Amuwa. Everyone that has supported and believed in me, I say a very big thank you.” Judith Audu said

Judith Audu wins 2016 best actress for "Just Not Married"


Two brothers are on opposite paths. Victor is a recent ex-con who is trying to piece his life together while Duke is a brilliant undergraduate determined to see his mum live.
Duke enlist the help of his two friends in stealing cars by decorating the cars and pretending to be married. Despite some unforeseen hiccups, their operation was pretty successful until people got greedy and violent.

Judith Audu wins 2016 best actress for "Just Not Married"                                                       Judith Audu wins 2016 best actress for “Just Not Married”

“Just Not Married” also screened alongside “Okafor’s Law,” “The Arbitration,” “The Wedding Party,” “Taxi Driver,” “Green White Green,” “76,” and “93 Days” at the 2016 Toronto International Film Festival.

It has also been announced as one of the official selections for the 6th Africa International Film Festival (AFRIFF) 2016, Eko International Film Festival 2016, The Australian Festival of African Film 2016.

It also screened in India at the 7th Jagran Film Festival 2016 as one of the ‘Stars on the Horizon.’

Judith Audu wins 2016 best actress for "Just Not Married"

“Just Not Married” also stars Stan Nze, Rotimi Salami, Ijeoma Agu, Obutu Roland, Brutus Richard, Gregory Ojefua, Perpetua Adefemi, with special appearances by Adeniyi Johnson, Sambasa Nzeribe, Morten Foght, Bucci Franklin, Eric Nwanso, L.A.S.E, and Seun Afolabi.

Facebook Comments